July 25, 2022 - Weekly Update

Hey internet friend, welcome back to the weekly update post. If you want to just see the dog picture, click here. Note this is just one example of what happens when a Chihuahua is the older brother and shows his younger brother, the chocolate lab, how to be a dog. As I like to mention every week, Black Lives Matter! This will be another update where I am going to be keeping it short (but not that sweet).

There was a little bit of an issue this morning trying to get this post up. I think that Neocities is going through some issues because it took me like ten minutes to upload the picture and as I am writing this, it's still not working. Strange. *Edit - after 15 minutes I was able to upload the picture. It's already feeling like a Garfield monday. Yikes!

Anyway, this weekend I tried really hard to relax and take it easy. Mostly I just hung out on the couch watching Netflix and trying to make sure that Bark Twain leaves himself alone and finishes healing. On Sunday I took a nap and both of the dogs took a nap with me. Bruiser is usually not good at taking naps but this time he stayed with me the whole time. Usually he will wander around doing bad things but this time he stayed. He likes to go under the blanket, which makes senes because he goes under the blanket in his cage all the time. He likes to burrow - I suspect it's a medium-sized dog thing. (We have a running joke in our house that Bruiser does not want to be referred to as a small dog, and that he is "medium-sized.")

Yesterday (Sunday) was more humid than hot, and so I took the dogs for an extra walkie. It wasn't a good idea because they were too excited and pulled too hard. Ultimately it didn't last very long but I think they were grateful for the chance to go.

Anyway, that's all I have to share this week, internet friend. Maybe next week I will have more to report. Until then, I hope you have a very nice day and a great week. Cheers!

Two dogs looking out the window. One is sitting on the back of the couch, the other is halfway up and halfway down.
When your older brother is a "medium-sized" dog, so you also think you are that size


Previous post    Back to top of page    Next post