December 5, 2022

Hey internet friend. As always I want to start by writing that Black Lives Matter! As usual if you want to skip to the dog picture, click here. This update is mostly going to be about RuneScape 3 (or RS3), so if you want to skip this week I can totally appreciate that and I understand. Maybe like half RS3 and half general life ranting. Continue if you like or you can leave, whatever makes you happy.

Before I start talking about RS3, I want to share that over 9000 people have visited this blog. Or, actually, there have been over 9000 visits since I first built this website eight months ago. I never kept track of visit on whateversauce.com, but Neocities does it for me here. I am not trying to track you, don't worry! I just think it's cool to have an idea of how many visits there have been. Feels pretty good!

Been getting more active over on that other social media site and it is a much better experience - at least for me. Twitter has gone downhill faster than I ever could have imagined. Fortunately a bunch of smart infosec people have migrated so it doesn't feel like much has been lost. That isn't to say that other communities haven't been much more negatively impacted, but at least my little area of interest appears to have made it through. "Life finds a way" as the dude said in that dinosaur movie.

Otherwise I've just been playing far too much RS3. I needed to get thieving over 50 for a quest, but once you get to level 62 there is the option for safecracking. This is pretty fun (compared to getting the skill from 35-61) and does give back a little money. Feels nice to be training and not have to wait on the Grand Exchange to get your money back. Got into a big discussion with the leader of my guild about politics over the weekend, which was not as much fun as I remember in college and graduate school. Also got to do some dungeoneering and boss fights and that was fun! Definately something that I want to do more of in the future.

Not too much else to report. Bruiser has to get his shots this week, and that is never fun. Other than that, I hope you have a nice day and a great week. Cheers, internet friend!

Two dogs lying next to one another
This was seconds before Bruiser started licking Bark Twain


Previous post    Back to top of page    Next post