December 19, 2022

Hey internet friend. As always I want to start by writing that Black Lives Matter! As usual if you want to skip to the dog picture, click here. This update is mostly going to be about RuneScape 3 (or RS3), so if you want to skip this week I can totally appreciate that and I understand. It will be a little longer than usual because I've been a little busy, but still overall quite short.

I've been working on getting all the skills required to enter this Elf city, and of the ten required skills I have to get to level 75, last week I only had one left, Dungeoneering. I was able to make quick work of that but then I had a bunch of quests to finish. That took substantially longer than anticipated. I started during the week and it took me until Sunday morning to finish the last quest. However, finish I did, and it felt amazing!

My next goal was to get my Herblore (the skill that lets you pick herbs and use them to make potions) high enough to make a potion called an Overload. These potions are one of the best in the game, but you cannot buy or sell them. That means if you want to use an Overload potion, you have to make it yourself. This requires you to have a skill of 96 in Herblore. When I started the weekend I was around 75 or 76. Herblore isn't a hard skill, per se, just expensive. I spent well over twenty million gold training the skill, and as of this morning I hit 90. While the goal is 96, if you are on a certain world (world 84) and you wait at the Grand Exchange, you frequently will get temporary skill boosts up to 7 levels per skill. That means that I only needed to get my herblore to 89 to make the Overload potions, which I managed to do last night.

There is still more work to do on Herblore. Eventually I want to get it to 96 and then 99, and perhaps one day (when I am really rich) all the way to 120. For now, I am going to keep using my daily XP bonuses and puting them into Herblore. I think I will also keep working on it passively (when I can afford it) until I get the skill to 96.

There isn't too much else to report in the world of RS3. My combat level is over 110 and with the Overload potions I feel more confident to start doing harder and harder dungeons with better loot. One of the great things about RS3 is that you get more money as you level up. I didn't have to "work" too hard, so to speak, to get up to 20M in gold. There are easy daily quests that can net at least a million gold (sometimes upwards of two to three) so within a week of not doing much I can be back up to 10 million with minimal effort.

In fact, I can't think of much else to report outside RS3, so I guess I will just end it early. Thanks for reading, internet friend. I hope you have a nice day and a great week. Cheers!

Two dogs wrestling
You can decide what they are doing. Wrestling or hugging?


Previous post    Back to top of page    Next post