December 26, 2022

Hey internet friend. As always I want to start by writing that Black Lives Matter! As usual if you want to skip to the dog picture, click here. This update is mostly going to be about RuneScape 3 (or RS3), so if you want to skip this week I can totally appreciate that and I understand. It will be super short, you might not even need to click the link to see the picture!

Last week in RS3 I talked about raising my herblore, and as of this morning I think I was up to 94 skill? Once I got high enough to make Overloads, I've been taking a break from the more hardcore training for a few reasons. First is that it is expensive! Second is that I already spent a good chunk of money on the material to make potions, so I just needed to wait for the time of day when I get 50% bonus XP for the holidays and run through potions then. When I say "a good chunk of money" what I mean is around 25 million gold! But that meant there was still potions for me to do, after I discovered that there was a mini-game that you can do and unlock a suit that gives you a 6% bonus to herblore XP as well as the chance of saving materials from making a potion. Took a few hours of grinding but it was worth it. Next up is to start working on the Prayer skill, because once I get that to 92 and complete some quests, it unlocks a very powerful ability. I am going to start working through some of the quests ahead of time so that I will be closer to read to start once I hit 92 skill.

Now that I have a little time off work, I am hoping to work on raising some skills, doing some quests, as well as doing some chores around the house. There are some things that need to be cleaned or fixed and I am planning to do that. Spending some time on YouTube learning how to do household repairs is in my future, to be sure! Besides video games and house stuff, it was a decent holiday. I've been working hard in and out of therapy to be able to deal with the holidays. This year wasn't easy, but I think with the benefit of time I will look at it as pretty good. Much better than last year. Perhaps the goal should be each year to just try and make next year better than the last?

Anyway, that's all I have to report, internet friend. Thanks for taking the time to read this. I hope you have a nice day and a great week. Cheers!

Two dogs sleeping head to head
Caught them sleeping head against head. They love each other so much!


Previous post    Back to top of page    Next post