Rocktober 24, 2022 - weekly update

Hey internet friend, welcome back to this weekly update post. As always, Black Lives Matter! Also, if you want to just see the dog picture, click here. This weeks post is going to be super short.

Mostly all I've got to write is that I spent the weekend playing a bunch of RuneScape 3 and hanging out with the kid. Mostly I was just working on support skills in RS3. For the skill called "Slayer" you have to kill certain types of monsters. I was assigned something that was really strong and kept doing a bunch of damage, so I thought it would make sense to raise my fishing so I could cook food to eat to restore health.

Thus, most of my weekend was spent fishing and cooking - in a game. Which reminded me of a thought experiment from college that really messed me up, where I was struck by the problem of doing something in a video game and having "done" it, but not having done it. Like I was I actually relaxed from spending a weekend fishing, or was that a false sense of relaxation because the fishing was in a video game?

This is something I've got no idea about, and I am going to finish this post during my lunch break so I can play RS3 and not worry about making sure this post is up. One last thing though - Neocities keeps track of visitors and I just passed 5,000 for the first time. So for everyone who is reading this and has read the posts in the past, thank you! I hope you have a great day and a fantastic week. Cheers, internet friend!

two dogs, laying back to back
This was on Friday, they were kind of wrestling with each other, but I love this picture of them.


Previous post    Back to top of page    Next post