September 28, 2022 - weekly update

Hey internet friend, welcome back to the delayed weekly update post. As always, if you want to just see the dog picture, click here. I am not sure why I thought that I would be able to write two posts in one day, but that's partially why this update is late. Since I spent a few weeks saying that I was going to write the review of the Dick Hamming lecture series, but ultimately finding excuses not to do it, I thought the best way to force my hand was to write that on Monday morning rather than an update. Banking on the fact that I would just play RuneScape 3 after work, and it looks like I know myself pretty well! Also this is going to be perhaps the shortest update yet!

Anyway, last weekend I was playing RuneScape and hanging out with the kid. Still not a huge fan of the latest Fortnite update, but that's probably just because I am salty. It's better than the last update, and probably more fun. I suspect my real issue is that I burned myself out grinding for Vader. I wonder why I am choosing to spend my time playing another super grindy game, but that's a thought for another day.

Not much else to report this week. Check back next week for a longer and more thorough update.

Two dogs, one larger and one medium sized, standing next to one another
Seconds before the fight"!


Previous post    Back to top of page    Next post