Rocktober 3, 2022 - weekly update

Hey internet friend, welcome back to this weekly update post, and bonus points for being on Monday! As always, if you want to just see the dog picture, click here. I am ashamed to admit that I missed it last week, but I wanted to write that Black Lives Matter! This weeks post will be medium-short, so let's just dive in.

This was yet another week and weekend that wasn't all that exciting. Just spent a bunch of time playing RuneScape 3 and hanging out with the kid. When I was at Target over the weekend I saw that Farkle was on sale for under ten bucks, so I picked it up and we played a few games. It is pretty fun, and after that we played a little bit of Scrabble followed by some Stratego. Then it was a bunch of Fortnite. Overall a pretty chill and fun weekend.

There isn't much else for me to report this week, internet friend. If you are also a RS3 player and want to link up, let me know! What I like about the game is that you can do more or less whatever you want. If you feel like logging in for a few minutes and chopping some wood, you can do that. If you have more time to crawl through a dungeon, you can do that. If you are thinking about doing some quests, there are options to do that as well. Basically it feels like a few games in one, and that makes it easy to decide to sit down and play.

Oh, there was one last thing. Someone shared a link on Twitter to Mirrorshades which is a collection of short stories by some of the giants in cyberpunk. Edited by Bruce Sterling, it also includes the first published story by William Gibson, as well as stories from other excellent writers. I struggle reading things online, but I am going to make an effort to force myself. Lately I've been reading this awesome collection of Phillip K. Dick short stories, and I am enjoying sticking with that theme. It's got me thinking about writing some short stories of my own, just for fun.

Well, that's all I have to share this week, internet friend. Thanks for checking in. I hope you have a nice day and a great week. Cheers!

Two dogs, one larger and one medium sized, the medium-sized dog is licking the large dog
Hard to argue that they don't love each other....


Previous post    Back to top of page    Next post