September 12, 2022 - Weekly Update

Hey internet friend, welcome back to another weekly update post. If you want to just see the dog picture, click here. As I like to mention every week, Black Lives Matter! This should be a pretty short post, so let's just dive right in.

Last weekend I finished another "Dude and the missing rugs" record. This was one more electronic EP, and as I post this, it has not been uploaded to Apple Music yet. They suggest you upload it a week or more before you are planning to release, but I didn't do that. Next week I will add a link, if I haven't gone back and updated this post.

This record was called "Electro-dudes 120" because all the songs were done at 120 beats per minute. I enjoyed doing this EP but I am very much looking forward to going back to making music with guitar too. I am highly considering doing a split record with half the tracks electronic, half guitar-driven. Perhaps a track or two in the middle that combines both? Either way I am glad to be finished and looking forward to some relaxing and taking a little time off making music.

Over the weekend, I hung out the with kid and played a bunch of video games. I have been trying to grind so I can unlock Darth Vader in Fortnite and I am really close. Just a little more work this week and I should get over the hump. Unfortunately I forgot to work on the write-up of the Hamming lecture series. I will try to get to it this week. If not, maybe that'll be a weekend project?

As I mentioned at this top, there is not much to report this week. I didn't end up picking up any magic cards yet, I am still thinking about maybe doing that this weekend? Still haven't decided yet. It looks like there aren't many places to play Standard at Friday Night Magic, so perhaps I will wait a bit longer?

Well, that's about all I have to report for this week, internet friend. Thanks for reading, and I hope you have a nice day and a great week. Cheers!

Two dogs, one black and white chihuahua standing over a chocolate lab
Bruiser trying to be the big dog


Previous post    Back to top of page    Next post