Weekly Update - May 30, 2023

Hey y'all. As I like to start with, remember that Black Lives Matter! There aren't going to be any dog pictures this week, so if that is what you were looking for and want to stop this post, I understand. Instead the image is going to be from DXP, because I actually remembered to take before and after pictures this time! In fact, this entire post is just about double XP weekend so if you don't care, you can skip this one.

Faithful readers will notice it's been two weeks since the last post. Both of the previous reasons for not writing were true - I just wasn't feeling motivated to write anything and that I am still running out of space on the free version of the Neocities account. My intention is to upgrade eventually just not quite yet. That's why I am only including the DXP picture and not the usual dog one.

Two images showing skills in RuneScape 3
I finally remembered to take a picture at the beginning and end of DXP

As you can see, it was pretty productive. I got six more skills up to 99, I was able to get my herblore up to 107, and I gained ten levels each of thieving and cooking. My plan wasn't to get runecrafting to 99, but it was/is such an annoying skill to train, I decided to just grind it out. I wanted to get my farming up to 94 (didn't quite make it) as well as getting my fishing up (just found it too boring) and wanted to get mining to 98 but couldn't do it (in fact, I just finished that a few minutes ago off of DXP).

This was the first time that I didn't use all my time. I sold two hours back to Nic the trader but still ended with like an hour and a half unspent. I think that's alright, because I still felt like there was a bunch of grinding done during that time and I didn't really feel like staying up until midnight. Plus anything I would do would be too boring to want to stay awake. More cooking? Another few ed3 trash runs? Nah, I figured it was better to just go to sleep.

I will say on a related note that I am really glad Jagex brought back the beach event, as I am currently in the dungoneering hole and glad to not be doing the actual skill. Again, I didn't plan on getting the skill up to 85, but it happened during trash runs at ed3 and now I can go to Frost Dragons if I want to make some steady gold. This will almostly certainly be where I spend a bunch of time raising the skill until the event is over.

But speaking more generally, it feels good to finally be starting to get to the point that I feel like I can play the game. Doing big game hunter I managed to get a double drop of the Dragon Mattock and that paid for most of the new crossbow that I bought. Unfortunately it was announced that the new skill necromancy will be coming out in a few months, and there are rumors and whispers that it will quickly become the top combat style. Only time will tell. Until then, I've got a good crossbow and some decent armor, hopefully I can go take on some bosses.

Anyway, that's about all I have to report for this week, internet friend. Thanks for checking in, and I hope you have a nice day and a great week. Cheers!


Previous post    Back to top of page    Next post