Weekly Update - April 26, 2023

Hey y'all. As I like to start with, remember that Black Lives Matter! Gonna keep it short this week with no dog pictures so if you want to bail, I don't blame you.

Two big things to share this week. First, I was on my first ever podcast! My friend and recruiter Thomas Richards invited me to participate in the "Pen Test Recruiter" podcast, and the episode is now live! If you want to check it out, click here! I have wanted to be on a podcast for a while and I think this was a great opportunitiy.

Otherwise, I've just been doing a bunch of grinding in RS3. Finally got my fletching up to 92 (so I can make scrimshaws) and I got my woodcutting up to 91. This has been a big pain, and slow! But what I am cutting now (elder trees) are worth like twelve thousand gold per log, so at least I am going to make a little money while doing AFK stuff. And before you ask, I am not using the elder logs for either firemaking or fletching, I am just selling them for cash.

That's about all I have to report. Just eagerly looking forward to the next double XP weekend so I can burn more of these proteans that I've been saving and make more progress on these skills that are so annoying to raise! I've seen some suggesting that we could be a few weeks away from the next event, and I am really looking forward to it!

Anyway, that's it for this week. Thanks for stopping by. Check back next week when I will most likely have an update with actual dog pictures. Until then, stay frosty!

Previous post    Back to top of page    Next post