March 6, 2023

Hey internet friend. As always I want to start by writing that Black Lives Matter! As usual if you want to skip to the dog picture, click here. Like most of my update posts these days, it'll mostly be about RuneScape 3 (RS3) so if you aren't intrerested, you can just check out the dog picture. I understand!

I've been pretty broke in RS3, so I've been doing divination to make money and save some bread by not fighting (because it costs money to cast spells and thus bossing/slayer is no longer cheap). I am planning on just camping high level divination spots (I am currently at 91 skill and the luminous memory location) with the plan to sell all the energy I harvest. It's not the most possible div XP, but it will actually make some money. Currently at around 16485 energy, which is good for a few million gold. By the end of the week, between dailies and the energy, I should have enough to upgrade my weapon to T85 and hopefully the offhand book as well.

Shifting gears to something different, last weekend I bought a new dog bed. And as you can tell from the picture, neither of the dogs are quite on board with it yet. I haven't seen Bruiser try it at all, and Bark Twain is still trying to figure it out.

One thing that is good is that I am finally starting to feel better. Like most men, I become a giant baby when I am sick, and I pretty much just played a whole bunch of RS3 and took a daily naps. Eventually I got better, but I still have a bit of a lingering cough. Hopefully it'll go away soon.

There isn't much else I have to report this week, internet friend. I've been trying to give the dogs more frequent baths/showers (ideally every week) and while Bruiser still really hates it, at least he is getting better. Bark Twain's biggest problem is getting into the bathroom, but I figured I would just lead him in using his leash after we finished the afternoon walk and that seemed to work just fine.

I saw that March 16 of last year was when I started/created the blog here. Hard to believe almost a year has passed, yet here we are! It also looks like we passed twenty thousand views, which just seems impossible to image, but the stats are there! Even if some of the traffic are bots, I still never expected to get over twenty thousand visist. Sometimes I think about quitting this blog, but knowing so many people have cruised through gives me hope and makes me want to keep writing!

That's all for this week, internet friend. Thanks for checking in. I hope you have a nice day and a great week. Cheers!

A dog lying with only its head on a dog bed
Can't decide about the new bed....


Previous post    Back to top of page    Next post