February 28, 2023

Hey internet friend. As always I want to start by writing that Black Lives Matter! As usual if you want to skip to the dog picture, click here. Most of this post is going to be about RuneScape 3 (RS3). If that isn't your jam, you can skip this one. Also I want to say up front that I have been sick for the last few days, and that is why the update is later than usual.

I am very pleased with how my double XP (dxp) weekend experience went. I achieved my goal of reaching 99 defense and almost 97 magic. I got smithing to 99 and runecrafting up to 92. My hunter is high enough to do big game hunter, and my fletching high enough to do the next tier of staff while dungeoneering. My constitution is up to 96, and my summoning is up to 92. Since I have been sick the last few days, I also managed to complete some annoying quests and now I have the key ring (one small favor, but for ten different people!) and ancient summoning. I also got my slayer skill to 90 and was assigned abyssal demons. I used two pouches to capture them and wow! I am looking forward to getting my hands on even more powerful familiars (specifically ripper demons) and it sure looks like all the effort to do that quest was worth it!

By the time it was over, I still had almost two thousand protean shakes, and my herblore remained at 103. That'll be one of the things that gets saved and used next dxp. I also didn't use a bunch of my combat dummies (still have over 250) and they will either get used for melee or saved. Doing a bunch of ED3 trash runs was expensive but worth it! If I haven't gotten magic to 99 by the next dxp it'll be a bunch of time again as well.

I am not going to include a screenshot because I am starting to run out of bandwidth and I am waiting to upgrade to the pro version for a little bit. However, as I mentioned at the beginning, I am really pleased with how this DXP went. When it started I had only one skill at 99, and by the end that number was up to four. Additionally, I got four skils into the 90s and my invention is up into the 50s. I didn't realize that you can only level equipment up to 10 until you get to 60 skill, so I wasted some XP but have augmented more of my gear so hopefully I can get there faster.

Anyway, that's all for this week. I am going to do more slayer and take more naps and hopefully feel better. Thanks for reading, internet friend. I hope you have a nice day and a great week. Cheers!

Two dogs, one chocolate lab looking at the camera, the other, a black and white chihuahua, looking away from camera
I dig this picture of the boiz


Previous post    Back to top of page    Next post