February 20, 2023

Hey internet friend. As always I want to start by writing that Black Lives Matter! As usual if you want to skip to the dog picture, click here. Most of this post is going to be about RuneScape 3 (RS3). If that isn't your jam, you can skip this one.

When I mentioned my plans for the double XP weekend (dxp) most of what I thought about had to do with proteans. I've used a few thousand so far (in fact, I think most of my time has been spent doing proteans) and I went from 96 up to 103 herblore (which is great)! With some help from my guild, my defense is up to 95, my constitution is up to 92, and my magic is at 90. There are still a few hundred combat dummies in my bank, but I am not sure I will get to all of them.

Additionally, I was able to get my hunter skill up to 75 so I can do big game hunter, and I used enough training dummies to get my slayer skill to 87. Unfortunately, someone pointed out there was tier 90 magic armor available for 15 million, and I had sixteen at the time. Now I am broke, but I have almost two thousand elder rune bars, so I am going to turn that into armor (and, by extension, money). It is annoying beacuse it isn't tank armor (probably why it was so affordable). I should clarify that when I write that I am broke, I have a bunch of armor that I could sell, and I have almost two thousand rune bars in my metal bank, so broke is relative.

I won't say how much time I have left (because I don't want to admit how long I played over the weekend), but I think it is reasonable to get my defense to 99 before the end of DXP. I think I might be able to get my herblore to 105 and my magic up to 95 - perhaps all the way to 99. Not sure how much progress I will make in mining, smithing, divination, and runecrafting - but I will be sure to include a screenshot next week when the DXP is done to show progress. Ultimately if I had to pick, getting my defense and magic to 99 is my top priority, then runecrafting, and using proteans/training dummies. In that order.

Once again I was too excited to take a before screenshot, and by the time I thought about it, too much time had passed. Maybe next time I will remember? But overall this has been a good DXP. I learned that ed3 trash runs are super good experience. I had a friend zerg me through a few runs and I could not believe how much experience was earned during that short time.

Anyway, that's all I have to report. Thanks for reading. I hope you enjoyed and have a great day and a fantastic week. Cheers, internet friend!

A tiny chihuahua puppy.
Hard to believe he was once this big!


Previous post    Back to top of page    Next post