January 9, 2023

Hey internet friend. As always I want to start by writing that Black Lives Matter! As usual if you want to skip to the dog picture, click here. This update is mostly going to be about RuneScape 3 (or RS3), so if you want to skip this week I can totally appreciate that and I understand. It will be super short, you might not even need to click the link to see the picture!

Last week in RS3 I did a whole bunch more grinding. I've finished some quests so now I can make around 4-5 million gold a day just doing some shop runs. This is nice because it'll allow me to save up gold for upcoming double XP weekends (which I think is coming next month). It'll be a good chance to use some of the supplies I've been banking away and to raise skills that are otherwise too expensive and time consuming. I'm talking about stuff like Herblore and Summoning (prayer doesn't always work well on DXP, but I am going to try).

Otherwise, I've been trying to raise my mining and smithing. Not sure exactly why, outside there is some decent money to be made in mining and selling the armor. Most of the gear I want to get into the next tier is VERY expensive and hence the focus on making gold.

I also quit my guild a few weeks ago. I was really annoyed by one of the members and rather than ignoring him (since he was the owner) I figured it made more sense to quit. Hopefully I can find another group to join soon, training alone is less fun.

Over the weekend I was kicking around the idea of doing a seperate post for RS3 info. Would anyone be interested in that? Let me know over on that other social media site if you want to.

Not really all that much else to report. Thanks for reading. I hope you have a very nice day and a great rest of your week. Cheers, internet friend!

Black and white dog wearing a sweater, sleeping, facing the camera
Bruisey says, "sweater weather is better weather!" Just kidding - he hates the cold.


Previous post    Back to top of page    Next post