May 3, 2022 - Weekly Update

Howdy internet friend, and welcome back to my blog here on Neocities! As I say each week, Black Lives Matter! I appreciate you taking the time to check this out. You might have noticed that it is not Monday, when I usually do these updates. However, nothing in the "weekly update" idea says it has to be Monday, so I am not technically late. I've been spending a bunch of time with a new friend lately, and I got distracted hanging out and playing video games. We've been playing a game called Stranded Deep and I think it is really fun!

A week ago today was my last day at Synopsys and I have been enjoying the time off. I've not accomplished as much as I might have liked, but I am glad that I'm making progress on relaxing. I am also trying to be easier on myself, and I am making slow progress there as well.

This morning I woke up to see the terrible news on Twitter that someone leaked a potential decision in the Supreme Court to overturn Roe v. Wade and this has a large number of people rightly upset! Others have pointed out that the right in the United States is waging a culture war that started against LGBTQIA+ and is keeping it going to attack the right for women to decide what they do with their bodies.

Others have written that this attack on Roe is not moving backwards, but moving towards a worse future. I don't want to spiral but I also want to acknowledge that it feels like living in The Bad Place....

I guess that's a pretty good place to end this week. There were some good things, and some bad things. I'm not even sure if I will be able to post this, as it sounds like the internet is cutting in and out and I can see the company van with the boom out working on the line. At any rate, thanks for reading this far. I hope you have a nice day and a great week. Enjoy this picture of my dogs and thanks for reading!

Two dogs lying together
Here they are wrestling each other, but from this angle they actually look nice.


Previous post    Back to top of page    Next post