March 13, 2023

Hey internet friend. As always I want to start by writing that Black Lives Matter! As usual if you want to skip to the dog picture, click here. Like most of my update posts these days, it'll mostly be about RuneScape 3 (RS3) so if you aren't interested, you can just check out the dog picture. I understand!

Before I start, I did want to say that on Thursday this blog will have been online for a year. There have been almost 23,000 visits in that time, which is just amazing! I wanted to say thanks to you, the reader, for checking back in and reading this stuff. If it wasn't for people like you. I wouldn't be doing this! Now back to talking about RS3.

I've been trying to save money in the game and I spent a bunch of time last week saving up and doing div for money. I made enough to upgrade my wand, which is good. However, it looks like animate dead is going to get nerfed so my plans to save up for cryptobloom armor is on hold. I only got about a level of div, so I can say for sure that Hall of Memories is the way to go. I went for the level 90 wisp area to sell the energy but didn't end up making enough to justify all the time spent there.

But turing back to the nerf, truth to tell, news of it has me less interested in playing RS3. It sucks to work and save up for something only to have it get nerfed. I've read about this happening before, and maybe that just means it is time to start looking for a new game? However, I've put a bunch of time into RS3 so I am not certain that I want to jump to something that hasty.

For now, I am just doing arch for materials to sell. Currently Blood of Orcus and Hellfire mats, as they are used for ancient summoning (which I need) and they sell for like 10k each. Not sure what else to do, as fighting monsters can get expensive.

One bit of good news is that my magic is up to 98. I think I am going to spend some time and money farming Arch Glacor for charms and experience. However, it isn't exactly a thrilling fight, so finding the motivation to go (and again, spend the money) has been lacking.

Anyway, that's all I have to report this week, internet friend. Thanks for stopping by. I hope you have a nice day and a great week. Cheers!

A dog under a desk, another on a bed
Sometimes both of them lay by my feet


Previous post    Back to top of page    Next post