January 23, 2023

Hey internet friend. As always I want to start by writing that Black Lives Matter! As usual if you want to skip to the dog picture, click here. Since I posted yesterday about tech stuff, this post is mostly going to be about RuneScape 3 so if you aren't interested you can totally skip this one, I understand.

Last week, I posted on Reddit about looking for friends in the game, and I managed to meet a few people who seem cool. While I was mining I also met a cool person who invited me to join their guild. I am glad to start making some friends in a game I am spending so much time playing. Looking at the next big quest, it will require the archaeology, and that is a bunch of sitting and waiting. It is basically pretty AFK and a good thing to do while chatting with new friends. My wife wanted me to make more friends in the game, and I am making an effort.

I wish I had been doing archaeology right from the beginning, but I used some XP lamps and skipped some stuff. That means I have to go back to some of the beginner dig sites and play catchup. It's alright though, I enjoy the skill.

There is also a requirement to get my magic skill up to somewhere in the 70s (I think 74) for the quest, but that is fine. I like ranged (bow and arrows) but my first love was magic, so I am excited to get back to playing that kind of character as well. There are still reasons to use the other two combat styles, and it seems like nothing gets abandoned for long. However, I did work on attack (melee) enough to get it equal with magic, which was good because some of the monsters you need to vanquish for the slayer skill are best damaged by a melee attack.

That'll be my week - a bunch of archaeology as I wait for double XP weekend. I've been saving stuff to use and I am looking forward to the announcement from the Jagex (the company behind RS3) about when we can expect it, hopefully sometime next month.

That's all I have to report about RS3 this week, internet friend. Thanks for reading, and you can enjoy an extra cute picture of my dogs loving each other. Have a great day!

Two dogs, the shorter black and white dog is licking the larger dark dog on his head
Another picture of two brothers who love each other!


Previous post    Back to top of page    Next post